Awesome Arguments

This is what a great argument in economics is supposed to be like when the arguers are on both sides of the issue.  The comments are insightful too.  All arguments can be rational and respectful without resorting to rhetoric.  The best part is that both participants recognize when he is wrong and so he realizes that he must change is views.

A very colloquial take on Aquinas’ Five Ways.  I’ve mentioned this before, but this is simply funny.  I love how one of the comments says that the blogger is not “potentially full of shit, but…your shit is full of potential.”

About shaunmiller

I have just completed a visiting position as an assistant professor at Dalhousie University. My ideas are not associated with my employer; they are expressions of my own thoughts and ideas. Some of them are just musings while others could be serious discussions that could turn into a bigger project. Besides philosophy, I enjoy martial arts (Kuk Sool Won), playing my violin, enjoying coffee around town, and experimenting with new food.
This entry was posted in Logic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment